

## **2019 Election of Trustees**

## DECLARATION OF ELECTION RESULT

I declare the result for the Trustee election for the Taranaki Whānui ki Te Upoko o Te Ika (PNBST) that closed on Saturday 21 September 2019. I confirm that the official result was determined after the scrutiny of the roll was completed, the validity of all votes was determined, and all valid votes were counted.

Election of SIX (6) Trustees

Candidate	Votes Received
SKELTON, Kim	1,143
JENKINS-MEPHAM, Paora	1,020
COFFEY, John	979
PUKETAPU, Mahina	920
MULLIGAN, Wayne	908
PUKETAPU, Huia	800
PUKETAPU-DENTICE, Kara	783
SIDWELL, Kenny-Jean	681
KAHUI, Sam	669
HINTON, Michael Peter	582
MCNAUGHT, Lois Ruhina	512
PARATA, Karen	480
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	2

I therefore declare, John COFFEY, Paora JENKINS-MEPHAM, Wayne MULLIGAN, Huia PUKETAPU, Mahina PUKETAPU and Kim SKELTON to be elected as Trustees for the Taranaki Whānui ki Te Upoko o Te Ika (PNBST).

The voter return percentage was 14.12% being 1,981 votes cast from 14,028 eligible electors, of which 39.63% voted on the internet and 60.37% voted by post or at the Annual General Meeting.

Dated at Christchurch this 25<sup>th</sup> day of September 2019.

Anthony Morton Chief Returning Officer – Taranaki Whānui ki Te Upoko o Te Ika (PNBST) 0800 666 924 iro@electionz.com

